Mountain House and other LTS foods

Discussion in 'Product reviews' started by angie_nrs, Feb 10, 2018.

1. Feb 10, 2018 #1

angie_nrs

angie_nrs

angie_nrs

Awesome Friend Neighbor Contributor

I was wondering if anyone could give an opinion of the Mountain House 10# cans of diced chicken? I have a coupon and I see there is a sale at safecastle on MH chicken at $211 for 6 cans. After a brief online search, that looks like a decent price. I have never ordered meats for LTS, but I could use the diced chicken to make chicken soup, chicken stew, chicken salad sandwiches, etc. Just not sure I want to drop around $175 (after coupon) on 6 cans of the stuff when I've never tried it before.

I would also be interested in any other LTS brand foods you have tried and really like or dislike with the reasoning behind your opinions.

Would it be prudent to wait for a better sale elsewhere? I'm pretty sure Walmart does a really good sale on Auguson Farm products online in the spring. Although, I haven't tried any of those either.

MoBookworm1957, OBG 57 and BugoutBob like this.
  2. Feb 10, 2018 #2

zoomzoom

zoomzoom

zoomzoom

I don't recall having tried the chicken.
    I'd suggest you go to WalMart or Amazon and buy an individual meal of the item before dumping a lot of money in the cans.

I can say the Mountain House bacon and eggs is terrible. My dog wouldn't even eat it.

3. Feb 10, 2018 #3

Weedygarden

Weedygarden

Weedygarden

This is a great idea, to try individual meals. I only have a few MH meals and haven't eaten any in decades. They might be better now than they were then. I have never really invested in any MH foods.

4. Feb 10, 2018 #4

Sentry18

Sentry18

Sentry18

Hired Gun Staff Member Moderator